Jim Davis Sportsmanship Award

The Jim Davis Sportsmanship Award, established in 2004, is presented annually to a 12-year-old Little League Baseball and Softball player from each of the member Leagues in District 12. Established in memory of Jim Davis, sports reporter for The Trentonian, whose passion was Little League Baseball, the Sportsmanship Award will be presented at pre-game ceremonies of the 12-year-old District 12 Baseball Tournament.

Each member league in District 12 is asked to nominate one baseball and one softball player for each of their program charters. Nominees must be Little League age 12 and need not be members of the 12-year-old tournament team. While the method of selecting league representatives is up to the local league, recipients of the Jim Davis Sportsmanship Award will be selected using the following criteria:

 • Helps other players
• Always tries hard
• Displays enthusiasm and team spirit
• Sets a good example
• Plays fair at all times
• Is a graceful loser
• Doesn’t argue with the umpires
• Is polite and courteous
• Always does what team manager asks
• Is a team player

Award Winners:
2023 - Ryan Hine and Lily Sung
2022 - Henry Rudisill and Jessica Vacchi
2021 - Oliver Gelade and Rebecca Slater
2020 - Maddox Chu and Deana Hu
2019 - Jonah Kasof and Samantha Pelosi
2018 - David Olenchalk and Madison Young
2017 - Caleb Kasof and Ruby Madia
2015 - James Vinson and Kaleigh McCarron
2014 - Chris Bluni and Dillanie Sumanthiran
2013 - Jared Panson and Sara Haas
2012 - Grayson Sherr and MacKenzie Kramer
2011 - Sara Gostomski and Mackenzie Palmer
2010 - Nicholas Kerins and Emily Vena
2009 - Matt Duplak and Dina Alter
2008 - TJ Lanzetta and Anjelica Sitek
2007 - Paul Balestrieri and Katelyn Black
2006 - Ryan Siegler and Rebeka Cirkus
2005 - Connor McElwee and Megan Chismar

Local Sponsors